The Monopolies Commission consists of five Members, who must have special knowledge and experience in the fields of economics, business administration, social policy, technology or commercial law. The Monopolies Commission elects a chair from among its members.

The Federal President, upon a proposal by the Federal Government, appoints each Member of the Monopolies Commission for a period of four years. A re-appointment is possible.

The ARC includes provisions ensuring the Members' personal independence. They must not, e. g., have a role as a representative or employee of an industry association, and they may not have held such a position during the year preceding their appointment as a Member of the Monopolies Commission.

Prof. Achim Wambach, Ph.D. (Chairman)

President of the Leibniz Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW)

ZEW Mannheim
L 7, 1 · 68161 Mannheim

Tel 0621 1235-100 · Fax 0621 1235-222
CV / Press images

Dagmar Kollmann


c/o Monopolkommission
Kurt-Schumacher-Straße 8 · 53113 Bonn

Tel. 0228 338882-30 · Fax 0228 338882-33

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kühling, LL.M.

Chair for Public Law, Real Property Law, Infrastructure Law, and Information Law

Universität Regensburg
Universitätsstraße 31 · 93040 Regensburg

Tel. 0941 943-6060 · Fax 0941 943-6062
CV / Press images

Dr. Thomas Nöcker


TN Consulting & Beteiligungs GmbH
Goethestr. 66 · 34119 Kassel

Tel. 0561 2079769 · Fax 0561 2079724
CV / Press images

Dr. Angelika Westerwelle


LANAX Management GmbH
Kurfürstendamm 194 · 10707 Berlin

Tel. 030 700159-755 · Fax 030 700159-510
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Former Commissioners